Do you agree or disagree Although technology had made communication easier there are still as many misunderstandings among people as there were in the past

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Although technology has made communication easier, there are still as many misunderstandings among people as there were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

First and foremost, I think it is an important topic to discuss because it takes up a lot of room in our lives.

Some people argue the fact that technology has not had a negative impact at all, while others oppose this claim.

In my point of view, I would agree with the above-mentioned statement that even with the rapid of technology there is still a failure to understand people's points.

I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in greater detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, People in the past lived in isolated societies due to the lack of technological tools such as computers, mobile phones, the internet, and so on.

Therefore, no one can deny that technology gives people the opportunity to communicate easier with each other and allows them to share their ideas quicker.

However, with the rise of social media, people are reaching out more than they actually are, often discussing various issues, whether political, social, or otherwise, and sometimes accompanied by more bickering and personal feuds. In other words, the discussion about simple matters often turns into misunderstandings and deep disagreements between friends

So that the problems that occur during the dialogue on social network sites have become larger and deeper than those that occur in reality.

I believe that one of the main reasons for the misunderstanding that occurs on social media is the absence of body language.

Even though that the electronic expressions (emoji) contributed to some extent in showing some emotions and expressions, but in my opinion, they are not sufficient and cannot replace human emotions whether vocal or physical.

From what I have deliberated above, I reckon that technology has greatly helped in communicating with each other but on other hand, there are still some issues that should take into consideration when people use technology such as avoiding deep conversations.