A foreign visitor has to spend only one day in your country. Where should that visitor go on that day? Why? Use specific reason and details to support your choice.

India is a great country with lots of tourist attractions and so selecting a place to visit for just a single day is an onerous task. However, if a visitor has only one day to visit my country, I would suggest visiting New Delhi, the capital city of India. India is a country with great historical background and monuments and also a country with a very wide range of cuisines. And Delhi has a plethora of things for tourists to do.

New Delhi was the capital city of many dynasties and empires and so have numerous famous monuments like Red Fort and Qutub Minar. These architects gives a glimpse of the greatness of India even in the medieval periods. Also, she can visit Taj Mahal, which is near to New Delhi, and get a first-hand experience of one of the seven wonders of the world. So by visiting New Delhi one can understand the culture of India and also learn more about the history of my country.

Furthermore, India is a land of very rich and varied heritage. People from all parts of India come and settle down in New Delhi either for work or study or business. These people bring their culture also along with them. So in New Delhi one can experience a variety of cuisines from all over India. Also, New Delhi is famous for its shopping streets, especially the famous Chandni Chowk, where one can shop for very traditional Indian dresses to modern dresses and a variety of things. When I was young, I got a chance to visit New Delhi. Coming from a small city, I was really spell bound by the vastness of the city and I really enjoyed visiting all these places and tasting the different cuisines for the first time in my life.

In conclusion, a single day is never enough in visiting any country. However, visiting the capital city will give the visitor a lot of information about the culture and history of the country.