Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion?

Today, we live in the computer era; the world has been revolutionized with the advent of computer and technology. Though some people might say that computers have made life more complex and stressful, I'm of the opinion that computers have made life easier and more convenient.

Today, computers are used in every sphere of life; people use computers in offices, teachers use it in schools and colleges, people use even at home. This is because of the plethora of information computers provide us with. Computers help us in knowing what is happening around the world; important news like war or natural catastrophes reach us in a fraction of a second. For instance, today teachers use computers and power point presentations in classes to explain important concepts.

Furthermore, computers have made life easier. Using computers, people can now pay their bills sitting in the comforts of their house and without waiting in long queues. Also, people can check their bank accounts and do online banking anywhere now. Moreover, it has helped people who are either busy to go shopping or people who are confined to their homes to do online shopping through different sites like Amazon, Flipkart etc and buy the things they need without going out or wasting their time.

In addition to this, computers have greatly influenced the field of communications. Communication between people have become a lot faster as well convenient. People can communicate with each other through emails, online chats, voice call and even video calls. Family members who live across the globe can see and talk with each other with great ease like never before. For instance, I do video calls with my parents who live in a different country everyday. This helps them to see and know their grandchildren and enjoy their activities.

In conclusion, computers play a very crucial role in our lives. Though some people might argue that computers have many disadvantages, I believe that the advantages of computers far outweigh their disadvantages.