Your city or province has received a large donation of money to improve the education of children. It must choose between spending the money on improvement of early childhood education(for children from ages 4 to 7) and spending the money on improvement of education for older children(ages 11 to 14). Which do you think is a better option?

Children are the future of every country and so countries should spend money to improve the education of children. When a city or province have received a large donation of money to improve children's education, it is difficult to choose whether it should be spent on early childhood education or education of older children. However, in my opinion, a little more importance should be given to improve early childhood education and hence the city should spent the donation for the same. My opinion is based on the below reasons.

First, early childhood, that is, children from ages 4 to 7 is a very critical stage in the development of a child. This is stage when a child leaves the comfort of their home and first enters the world of formal education. Hence, it is our responsibility, including the city and province, to make that transition smooth and enjoyable for the child. It is in this stage that a child starts to meet a number of new people, including teacher and friends. Many of the students might be tensed and they might not like coming to school if the atmosphere at school is not enjoyable. Hence, the city should use the donation to add more facilities like more play areas and more toys in the classes of these kids so that kids starts to enjoy coming to the school. Also, more teachers should be appointed in these early childhood classes so that every child gets a special attention they need.

Moreover, in these early years, we introduce a number of subjects to a child. Hence, it is pivotal that the children understand the basics of all these subjects very clearly. If a child doesn't understand the basic concepts, then he/she might find it very difficult to understand when they go up in their studies. For instance, it is in this early childhood, we introduce addition and subtraction to the children. It is extremely important that the kids understand the concept of addition and subtraction clearly rather than just learning it by heart. For this, it is good to give each of these kids an abacus to learn the addition and subtraction faster. Similarly, in these years kids learn to read and write. To cultivate a good reading habit in children, the city should add a number of children's books to current library. Providing these facilities require fund and hence the donation received by the city should be used in early childhood education.

In conclusion, ages from 4 to 7 are one of the most important stages in the life of a child. They learn and understand many things around them. So, it is our responsibility to provide them with adequate materials and give them a good education and make them a better citizen. Hence, the donation received should be used for early childhood education.