When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do with success." Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your position.

People sometimes think of success as being only from hard work. However, people such as me think you also need some luck to be successful. Most of the time, luck is what happens to you. For example, if you were to get a good grade, it would be, because you were lucky with maybe the questions you got.

The first reason I think of success as also being part of luck, is because of the particular parts of your achievement. What I mean by this, is that some people get very lucky with their jobs. One example of this would be my father’s friend. He was looking for a job, so he got a job at Mc Donald's, but the owner, was friends with a very rich man. My father’s friend was looking for a well paying job, and the owner of the Mc Donald's told his colleague about my father’s friend. Now my he has a very well paying job that he always wanted.

Secondly, I think success is partly about luck, because things just lead into other things, right from the start. One example of this is people who are very successful usually always had a very good start. Some people go to very good schools, or some people were just rich from birth, so that would benefit them in many ways.

I think that overall, many people just have good luck in general. Some of the very lucky ones even become very successful in life. I think that everyone is lucky, but very few become very lucky, enough for them to become successful