Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents job than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents job Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Some people believe that it is better for children to get similar jobs to their parents’ one than to choose totally different jobs from their parents’ one. I also agree with this idea and would like to explain reasons and examples to support my thought.

First of all, children are grown up while they are seeing how their parents work, so they must be more familiar with the job. In addition, they must have learned naturally the advantages and disadvantages of their parents’ job, so it would be so helpful and effective to win abilities to succeed in the job. For example, we can see many young Korean actors who have actor parents. They had no reluctance to stand in front of a camera from a child and were trained automatically by watching their parents’ training and plays. For these reasons, actors’ children have more possibilities to become successful actors than others in Korea.

Second, if children choose their parents’ vocation, they can use the business network which their parents have made. Usually these relationships are made for decades, but children can use these networks immediately and they can succeed in their businesses under the network’s help within a very short time. For instance, most doctor parents want their children to become a doctor and doctor society also help those children with many benefits to protect their inner circle. So, currently becoming a doctor without a doctor's parents is getting more difficult than before. This phenomenon is so natural in not only doctor society, but also other groups.

To sum up, we can say that it is better to choose similar jobs to their parents with many advantages, such as being familiar with the job from a child and using parents’ business network for prompt success. In this regard, I agree with the idea that having a similar job to their parents is better than having a different job.