Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People are never satisfied with what they have they always want something more or something different Use specific reasons to support your answer

Improvement in technology shows how people are engaged in more innovation. I agree with the statement that people are never satisfied with what they have; they always want something more. I have two reasons why people want something more every time.

To begin with, people are designed to desire more advantages than others. People from the hunter-gathering era stored more food for survival. More food leads to decrease in danger from hunting or gathering outside. However, the system of stacking more food nowadays turned into want for money; As money is the new form of resource for survival. To illustrate this, people live to earn money to get through and for entertainment. Hence people strive more for their living.

Secondly, people aspire for improvement. People continuously studying for more skill or intelligence. Studying shows how people are never satisfied with their current stage. To clarify this, factory workers study their area for higher efficiency working and higher wages. Professors and scientists continue tp learn for figuring out unknown information. Students study for a stable life or goal. As a result, people tend to yearn for improvement and satisfaction.

In conclusion, people want to be better than others and intend to improve. Which is the nature of human society. Therefore, people are never satisfied with what they have.