In general people are living longer now Which of the following do you think accounts for this phenomenon Technological improvementsChanges to education systemsImprovements to our dietsUse specific details and examples in your answer You may choose more

These days, many people are living longer than before. There are many reasons for this. For example, technological improvements, changes to education systems, improvements to our diets. Among them, I think the development of technology has impacted this phenomenon. I have three reasons for this.

First, advances in medical technology have lengthened people’s lives. In the past, people just died from a cold. On the other hand, cancer, which is a disease, also has a lower mortality rate now, and even if you get the coronavirus, it will be cured in a little while. This is because medical technology has developed. Also, in the past, because science and technology were not developed, transportation facilities were not well equipped, so many people died due to delay in time even in an emergency.

Second, on the contrary, the education system has changed and more people commit suicide. In Korea, students can go to a good university only if they maintain good grades throughout their three years of high school, or they should do well on the CSAT and go to college. Therefore, many students are under more pressure than in the past. So, the change in the education system rather adversely affected longevity.

Last, improvements in diet have also not had such a significant impact. Of course, people eat a lot now than before, but that is the problem. These days, people eat so much that they have to overcome various diseases or obesity. Also, a variety of junk foods are produced, which is rather damaging to people’s health. In fact, in the past, people were not abundant, so they were eaten in moderation, but these days, it is often seen around people who eat even if they are full.

This is why I think technological improvements make people live longer. Other reasons are that people’s lives have been extended because they have gone through people’s health and medical technology has grown rapidly, enabling them to treat even new diseases.