Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Do not use memorized examples

Many people said that it is more important to experience firsthand than to learn from books. This is because if you experience it in person, it is very different from seeing it only in books. I agree with this statement. I have three reasons to support my opinion.

First of all, if we gain knowledge from personal experience, it is hard to forget. If we learn from books, one day we forget. Therefore, when students study for exams, they watch, memorize and watch, memorize. However, things that we experienced in person are not easily forgotten because they remain in our minds even if we do not try to memorize them. For example, I remember when I went on a trip ten years ago, but I forgot the contents of society two years ago.

Second, you can learn practical life lessons. Of course, you can learn from books, but it is hard to feel directly. On the other hand, if you feel it through the journey, you can feel it better and have a more diverse experience. The embodiment of this experience and wisdom of life is so valuable that it cannot be converted into money. For instance, I always believe in my experience and set my life motto based on it.

Last, if you learn in person, you can experience various things. One of the reasons why people say to travel a lot when you go to college is that you can learn all your life through traveling. Through these fun, difficult and embarrassing experiences, you can solve various problems in life without hiding. For example, I have been ignored by people from other countries before, but later in Chinam, I witnessed and talked about trying to sell goods expensive only to Koreans.

This is all about why we should learn some knowledge from personal experience. Both have advantages and disadvantages, but if you experience it yourself rather than learning from books, it will definitely work.