Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

Knowledge is very essential in any filed of life. Knowledgeable person can survive anywhere in the world. Knowledge can be gained either from books or by our own experiences. I think the knowledge gained by own experiences is more important than that from the book. I liked this way due to several reasons which I have explored in the following essay.

First of all, our own experiences makes us learn more rather than just a bookish knowledge. My experience has been a compelling example of it. I have done bachelors in automobile engineering from Gujarat University. I love to learn new things about how to repair the cars and other automobile vehicles. I had got much experience through repairing the cars from garage at my home. Once my car was not starting in snow just few months back. I was heading towards work and I had tried everything to start the car but I had no clue why it was not starting. At that point, my knowledge about my own experience worked which I got from repairing the stuff from my garage. In this way, sometimes personal experience help us in day to day life activities.

Furthermore, personal experience will be more beneficial in really world situations. On the contrary, book just gives us information but will not say in which situation we can use it. I had a close friend whom I was studying in the dental university in India. He was very intelligent in studies during the university and has always been topper in the class. After graduation, when he started working in real situation treating the patients he was struggling treating them. It was really hard for him in spite of having good grades in the class. On the other hand, I was very average in studies but I like to do root canals and other dental procedures a lot. So when I started working in the clinic I had no problem in treating the patients. This example clearly shows that personal experiences would matter more in life than just getting good grades.

Lastly, personal knowledge teaches us something new through good or bad experiences. Information from the book any person can taught us but in our own experience we can learn something new. For example, I have read in the book that it has been hard to do scuba diving for those who had no experience on swimming. But when I did scuba diving in Spain with my friends, I came to know the experience when tried it. In this manner, own experiences may be beneficial to learn new stuff.

In conclusion, I agree that personal experiences overweighs the bookish knowledge as it help us to learn more and something new. On top of it, it may be able to face real world situation.