Do you agree or disagree with this statement? the best way to travel is in a group with a tour guide.

The debate on which method of travelling outweighs the other has proven to be very controversial. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration in order to examine the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people may hold the view that the wiser choice is vacationing in a group along with a tour guide. However, some other take an opposite side and believe that this is not true. From my vantage point, I concur with the former group and aver that the best way of travelling is in a tour group.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that this is the wisest opinion in case of international travels. Foreign country and culture is obviously new to everybody and no one is familiar with the local accommodations, hotels, food stations, local attraction and many more. The matter becomes much worse when we do not know the local language. Under such circumstances, tour guides are the perfect way of visiting unknown places. A vivid example which can be given to shed light on the subject is one of my own experience. You see, awhile back me and my friends decided to visit Paris on our own. This was the first time we ever went out of our country and moreover we didn't knew French. As a result, we faced lot of dismay, we could not interact with the locals, didn't knew where to visit, spent most of our money on wasteful resources and inevitably we went broke and had to return much earlier. All of this could have been easily avoided if we had decided to travel with a tour group and guide.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is potential savings on money and time. Certainly, some argue that few of the tour guides smooch unnecessary charges and swindle their customers. Despite this possibility, let us now talk about the genuine ones. One major merit of travelling with tour guide is they are well accustomed with the local ambiance. They have travelled those places many time and they can pre-plan our vacation for us in the most efficient way. To be more specific, they can plan day to day activities on which attractions to visit, which hotels are the cheaper ones which areas to avoid and how to fit everything in the time based schedule. And this in turn gives us the liberty to enjoy out trip to the fullest.

Lastly, although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. Tour group gives us the feeling of safety. It'll not be an exaggeration to say that not everything goes as planned and not every place is a good one. Conditions may arise in which we may need help and security from others. For instance, a while back my grand-parents went on a couple's cruise in Singapore. Unfortunately one day, they got lost and the only reason they were able to return back safely was because of their tour group who noticed them missing and rescued them with the help of local authorities.

To wrap it up, contemplating all fore said reasons, one can soon realize how travelling in groups and with a tour guide is more beneficial than other alternatives.