Do you agree or disagree with the following statement The knowledge we gain from personal experiences is more valuable than the knowledge we gain from books Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer Do not use memorized examples

There is no denying that we have more access to various knowledge by virtue of fast-developing technologies. Some people argue that personal experience is more significant for acquiring knowledge, while others claim that books can provide more valuable knowledge than personal experience. However, I assert that the knowledge gained from personal experience and books are equally essential for the following reasons.

First of all, the information related to real life is more accurate and beneficial from our own experience. To be more specific, we should focus on our personal life to obtain knowledge of the real issue in our life, which cannot be addressed by the information provided in many books. The example of my brother can elaborate this. When my brother got his first job, he started some investments by using his salary. In the beginning, he bought a large number of financial books, which include some methods of investment from successful investors in the stock market. He was motivated by those stories and he tried to recreate their stories in his life. However, he lost all his money after he bought one stock that one famous investor recommends in his book. But now he turns to earn some money back because he learned from his own invest experience from last five years. Therefore, we should notice that the knowledge relevant to real-life problems from books may not be useful and accurate for our own life.

Second, there is much knowledge that we may not get a better understanding in our lives, such as some information of history and art. Therefore, books play a crucial role in this abstract knowledge, which enables us to know other beautiful things in this world. Take my personal story as an example. I am obsessed with middle ages history, which I can gain nothing from my own experience. If I were a live person in the middle ages, I could have the precious chance to witness the rise and fall of many great kingdoms. The truth is I only can read and imagine all fascinating stories and pictures from various books. Also, I am immersed in all information of paintings and painters in the Renaissance, which also cannot be known clearly by personal experience. Thus, the knowledge present in books is invaluable because they are indispensable and unique, which cannot be obtained from other resources like personal life experience.

In conclusion, the knowledge, from our real-life to old stories in history and art, are precious and valuable from both books and personal experience depends on what type of knowledge you want to obtain.