Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people should try several different jobs before they take a long term career

Careers, the significant life choice, have been valued and even triggers heated discussions over the necessity of taking many jobs before a long-term one. Taking one job, in some people’s view, is beneficial for young people’s life because it is more stable. Compared to those people’s opinions is my perspective that trying different kinds of jobs have many advantages in both professional development and personal skills for young people, which lead to their success in the future.

What must be prioritized is that various jobs provide some essential benefits for young people in their professional development. To be more specific, the various forms of knowledge that students gained from class can be put into practice by experiencing different jobs. For example, a student who learned math, computer science, chemistry, and physics in his college, can obtain a better understanding of these diverse fields when he takes jobs as a math teacher, a programmer, a researcher in chemical industry. However, a student cannot know the practical use of the knowledge if he only chooses one job in his life.

What should be equally discussed is that beneficial personal development can be achieved in versatile jobs. In detail, fewer colleagues, customers, and leaders are available for young people to contact if they stay in one job. By contrast, young people get the chance to know different people in different companies with various background, by communicating and working with them, young people can hone their communication skills and enlarge their social circle. Take me as an example, I tried many different jobs after my graduation and I made many friends from different countries in each job and it boards my horizons by learning their cultures and languages, which are useful when I travel in other countries. Thus, several distinguished jobs experience will be crucial in our personal development by enlarging our social cycles and enhance our communications skills, which cannot be achieved by exclusively working in one job.

Jobs involving in diverse cultures, people and knowledge, are indispensable for our happiness and success in career. Several different jobs experience bring us many benefits that related to professional and personal development, nevertheless, these benefits are less likely received if young people only stay in one job in their life.