Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people should try several different jobs before they take a long term career.

There are two different views about young people’s jobs. One group believes that young people should find a long-term career because it helps them improve their abilities and express their loyalty consistency. Moreover, they believe switching from job to job can prevent their progressions and it is not ideal. But, another group’s opinion is that they can try several jobs before choose their final careers because they give them many precious lessons and also, the job’s condition and their major are more different. So, when they trying some jobs, it helps them distinguish between their tendency and their university major. In my opinion, try more than one job before take a final career is better than another. There are several reasons that can support my idea.

To begin with, taking different jobs can help young people to find out their interests. In addition, when the young switch their jobs to another one, it provides a special situation to figure out what kind of jobs match their habits. For example, imagine a student who graduated from college. He certainly thinks that he must find out a related job with his major. He never has a chance to understand his interests and habits. So, he makes his mind to hire in a well-known company and he does. But, after several months he knows this type of job is not his interested and he cannot show his ability. Thus, it makes him depressed and upset with his work.

Secondly, changing jobs give young people a chance to meet high ranges of people with various backgrounds. Therefore, these different job situations learn them valuable experience because they often are immature and they need to gain how can solve the problems. These jobs are like a teacher and learn the young arrange difficulties when they face with them. Moreover, they able to intensify their relationship network and in this process, sometimes they can have a certain good job. Thus, in different jobs, young people can increase their skills and social networks.

Finally, trying several different jobs not only helps young people to find their interests and favorite job but also help the young to equip themselves and spread their relationship network. So, young people should try various jobs to prepare for their long-term careers.