do you agree or disagree with the statements people often buy products not because they really need them but because other people have them

Nowadays, with the development of science and technology, the overspending of people has begun to increase. The reason for this is people often buy products not because they really need them but because other people have them. Therefore, why do people follow what others buy for? I will tell you two reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, people get nervous when they do not buy what others buy. People, regardless of age, hate being different from others. Thus, people buy things that others purchase. Even if you do not have these items, you will feel uneasy because you can not communicate with others or feel like you are falling behind. For example, when I was in elementary school, I thought I should buy an iPone that many friends were using.

Next, people believe things that many people use are good things. When we buy something, we usually buy what many people buy. If it is something that a lot of people bought, we think it will be a really good item. For instance, the reason advertisers let Youtubers use a product is to show people that it is used by many people.

This is why people often buy products that many people buy. This seems inevitable. People are a community where psychological factors work, so it can not solve the problem.