do you agree or disagree with the statements:people often buy products not because they really need them but because other people have them.

In recent decades,people’s living condition has improved a lot .everyone can purchase the things they want for different reasons.from my perspective , i think the motivation of purchasing either comes form the need of them or the envy of other people already have possessed them and the former takes a bigger accounts .

For instance ,in my dorm, my roommates always buy the products they really needs .when they need to wash their clothes they would buy a laundry liquid.and they would buy the books and pens when they are going to make notes for the classes.the all thing they bought is because they really need them and the products are necessary ,without it ,you can not do the daily stuffs.and this kind of reason of buying things take the most part of one’s living. However things may become different in sometimes,one of my roommates brought an iPad,and it is really useful,he use it to watch some videos and play some games.To be honestly,it’s functions is just sounds like a phone,so there is no need for everyone buy such a thing.it is because that we can watch video and play games without it.what’s is surprising is that after few days another one of my roommates buy a iPad either.when i come to ask the reasons why he brought it.he just said “it looks pretty good”.no other special reasons.this kind of phenomenon is not frequent in my college life,but it still sometimes happen.i think the reason of this reason for purchasing is due to the their curiosity of the products and envy of other people already have possessed them.But there is a prerequisite requirements,the thing must be affordable,otherwise they wouldn’t buy it.

So ,to sum up,the willing of shopping either comes from the need of them or the envy of other people already have possessed them.but as a sensible people ,most of them would buy the products they really needs.