The following appeared in a letter from the owner of the Sunnyside Towers apartment complex to its manager One month ago all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one t

The arguments states that, Sunnyside Tower Complex will increase its profits even more dramatically because the tower complex modified its water flow and also no problems regarding the shower have been reported. Stated in this way, the argument engenders some questions and failed to create some factors, on which it will be evaluated. The conclusion of the argument depends on claims which is further depends on evidence, that is incomplete. Hence, the argument is flawed, incomplete and unconvincing.

Firstly, the argument claims that, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Tower Complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one third of what it used to be. But, it did not provide anything regarding the water flow, what they are used to be? Then the claims is turn into incomplete mode. For instance, a business firm, says, they are providing best gratuity funds then they were used to be fifteen years ago, but it did not provide what actually they were enjoying 15 years past. The point could have been convincing, if the argument provide sufficient information regarding their previous water flow.

Secondly, the argument assumes that, the change will obviously help them to accumulate a considerable profit as they did not receive too many complaints and they pay for water each month. But, it failed to delineate a comprehensive picture regarding the people’s complaints and pay, what types of complaints they receive? What is their monthly pay? And what is their net profit, after paying, every cost? Is simply, obscure. For example, a corporation says, it has a greater chance to become the first position for the following year as it receives a few customers complains and its net saving is huge, but it deliberately hide the information regarding their survey and their net profits. The point might have been strengthened, if it provides the type of complaints, their profits details.

Thirdly, the argument claims that, although, the change and reading are not available, they have better chance of saving. This sounds like preposterous and not pragmatic, as they had no record of their data, how they could evaluate, that their saving will increase! For example, a business firm says, they are going to get a better response for their product to the following months, but they did not do any survey, any statistics. So, the point, could have been solid and convincing, if it provides assumption on the basis of solid data, statistical analysis.

Posing, several questions unanswered, from building modifications, water flow, change impacts and no data regarding their aspiration of saving increasing. The argument left someone in thinking that, the author is not a discreet in choice and convincing in presentation.

In conclusion, as the argument is failed to answer several important questions and also failed to meet standard argument criteria. As a result, the argument is flawed, unconvincing and failed to attract a discreet reader attention.