Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers or pedagogues are the builder of the nation. Their influences are infinitesimal to form an influential and discreet nation where, the students are not hesitant to differentiate what is right and what is wrong. The students should not know their teachers societal and political ideology in class room is the given excerpt- someone would concede with this, others would not. In my view, teachers should disclose their beliefs in front of their pupils for greater good because of the following two important reason.

The main reason is that students are influenced most by their teachers especially what is their social activities. In our society, teachers are often engaged to remove various prejudices such as, dowry, social concerns regarding girls education and also health related campaign. For example, when, I was reading in class eight, I came to know one our Bangla teacher. His name was Md. Abdul Kalam and he was very popular in our class. Because, he often told us to drive our society in a good way. He was well known person in our city because his efforts had helped our city to banned child marriage. Often time he told us about the negative impacts of child marriage in our class and inspired us to thwart that prejudices. This experience taught me that, if change is good for cumulative people and it is possible to become inspire someone like teacher, then it is great to being a student of this teacher.

Another reason is that teachers helps us to become a discreet individual by displaying their political beliefs. We are living in a society where many people have many beliefs. And we are often get confused what is right belief and what is wrong? Earlier in our life if we got the change to become clear about that, then, it will helps us to build a strong outlook regarding politics. To be more specific, in our class in 2010, when, Bangladesh were rifted by two parties. We were not considerable enough which party was good for our national and which was not? On that time, our class teacher came forward to crystalize about the politics. And he said, for our country and especially for peace loving people, politics is not a good choice rather it will bring unhappy consequences. On that day, I was firm in my choice not to involve in any politics. As you can see that, teachers political clarification was good for students future.

In conclusion, someone would provide enough argument to prove the potential harm to disclose the teachers political or social beliefs in front of their students but in long run this type of proposition will not convincing to hold. Telling teachers beliefs not only inspire students but also make them discreet for future choice. So, our teacher should take the role to tell their stories in class.