Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Job is an essential part of our life. In order to become economically healthy we need to do work. Apart from that, keeping time for enjoyment is also paramount importance. Some jobs have more weekdays to work but little work hours other jobs have more hours to work but less number of weekdays- someone would agree with this, others would not. In my view, it is more enjoyable to work less number of weekdays but long hours for the following two important reason.

The main reason is that long work hour but less workdays enhances to pass a more free time with family members. Passing more time with family is a bonanza because it helps to curb the jobs tight schedules and also create a room for good family relationship. For example, my cousin is working in a pharmaceutical company where he worked four days 12 hours per day. He has a lots of work pressure and not enough time to give his sons, daughters and parents. But, after four hectic days, he used to go a long trip with his family and he gets many time to pass with them. As you can see that, although working less number of days but more number of hours is tiresome but, actually it provides more time for family wellbeing and persons work stress out.

Another reason is that, the less days and more work hours also helps the person to earn by doing another job. When, one job is not enough to support the family, then such advantages is a kind of relief. For instance, a few years ago I was joining in a multinational company where I was earned a little amount of money and it was very hard for me to support my joint family. But, there was one advantage I got from that company, it has provided 3 weekdays off. So, I worked another company as a part time employee. And it enabled me to burgeon my income and kept the wrist of my family haul tightly. This experience taught me that, to get the chance to work another company due to short number of weekdays work is beneficial for the poverty driven person.

In conclusion, although it is possible to argue by citing the benefits of working less hour but more weekdays but in reality it will not avail more benefits. Working less weekdays provides not only shape a good family relationship but also offers another way to meet the financial needs. So, we should be considered the more benefits to work less number of days.