Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world is changing continuously and this change is inevitable. Many things once unimaginable are now true and feasible. Due the fast change people are now less happy than past is the given prompt and with this someone would agree, others would not. In my view, the rapid change in our present world has bring many salubrious effects of our lives and it will become understandable by my following two important reason.

The main reason is that the world is now more technologically updated than earlier time. As technology is more advance and fast, we are now closing many earlier gaps such as communication, transport and also depression. For instance, 10 years ago, we were communicating with our relatives in a physical presence, it took more time to travel. Moreover, on these days, the transportation were tiresome. But now, by connecting through social medias the physical presence to meet with our close ones became obsolete. And also, the hectic and low grade transportation is also solved by the advancement of fast and updated transportation. As you can see that, technology brings good that save our time also curb earlier hurdles of transportation, so our life now more pleasurable than past.

Another reason is that the development of medical sectors are now more advanced. Due to the changing health areas such as fast diagnosis instruments, elimination of pandemics by discovering potential vaccines and telemedicine, we are now experiencing more secure than earlier world. To be more specific, in 1919 when the plague was devastating our world, we had not enough room to defend but to concede its aggression. For this reason, millions of lives were lost and these blistering signature is still understandable. Apart from that, now we have advanced medical research facilities and faster approach to defend the pandemic. Then, who in the earth says, we are not happy in this advanced world?

To wrap up, it is true that someone argue by taking side of the past world but in reality the advantage we are now experiencing is hard to disregard. The changing modern world not only reduced our communication gap with our relatives but also ensure a better life expectancy. So, we should acknowledge the changing world than to disregard.