Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Success is the most desired thing in this world. To become a successful person there many things to do and many criteria to be fulfilled such as patience, diligent, uprightness and unswerving mentality. The people who are top tier in their career are constantly to do something new rather than doing the same prosaic things repeatedly- someone would agree this proclamation others would not. In my view, I support the excerpt wholeheartedly as it is the core of success and going to elaborates by giving the following two important reason.

The main reason is that doing something new enable to success in career. We are seeking job in the competitive world. Getting job is hard task and depends other but doing some business by own is more independent and reliable. For example, in my high school life, I came to know a successful tycoon name professor Dr. Yunus, who is the founder of Grameen Bank. He started his bank by giving loan to the poor people who has not affordability to do business and who are not enough space to survive. Then, Dr. Yunus had helped to change their living conditions and became recognized by the world. Ultimately, he got the Nobel Prize for his different approach to eradicate the poverty. As you can see that, doing something new by self helps to excel to get the top tier than being ingrained only the social structured roles.

Another reason is that, successful people are become creative in their work that helps to the advancement the technology, scientific fields such as medicine, new drug discovery etc. The advancement of technology and medical fields are understandable. In our everyday life we need to use technology for communication, business, and research purpose. But, these achievement were not come only by a matter of seconds. They were come by the effort of great scientist and technologist. To be more specific, a few days ago I need to submit my research paper to my supervisor. But, on that time I was not at my university, so I mailed it. It was possible due to the internet availability. This experience taught me that, if the technologist and scientist were fixed only the ancient mode of things then our life never ever like that easy, comfortable and fast. Rather, they are trying every day to do something new and different and that made them successful.

To wrap up, it is possible to support to other side of the picture by describing not to do the new things but in long run it will not feasible and convincing to accept. Taking risk and doing different not only inspire us but also made our life fast and easy. So, we should do something new and different in order to become an influential person.