Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only do what they know how to do well.

In todays' progressive and competitive world where we live, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of being successful. When it comes to whether it's better t take risks or not, there are different ideas. Some people think that taking many risks is beneficial to achieving success; others hold the opposite opinion; they believe it's better to do what is the person is sure they can easily handle that. From my vantage point, the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will explain my reasons.

First, taking risks and doing new things allows the person to discover many valuable experiences which could help them achieving high-level performance and success. For more explanation, by trying un new things a person would reach astonishing findings that it was impossible to understand them from books or other information sources. One increases the chance to find so many ways to do just one task and choosing the best method. Although, at first glance, trial and error could be frustrating and a whole wasting of time, after that, due to the experiences we have gained, we always have the chance to choose the fastest way to accomplish our works. Experience is gold, and taking risks equips one with this valuable gold; therefore, it's not surprising that someone assertive enough to take risky decisions becomes a successful one.

Secondly, taking risk is a reasonable implication of openness, eagerness, and consistency, which are other factors of prosperity. More specifically, people who try new things and are open to new experiences also are assertive. As they don't afraid of failure, they seem to be more consistent and don't give up until they get what they want. This characteristic also implies eagerness. All these features aside from risk-taking could predict significant breakthrough feats, if not immediately, but absolutely. For illustrate, imagine someone who always clings to old cliches, because of an extreme obsess about failure couldn't do new things and compare such person with one who is assertive and doesn't give up, even if their plans completely break down. It is obvious that the second one will finally find his way to be successful.

In conclusion, I think for being successful it is better to take risks because it increases our knowledge about our work, and gives us more choices to decide which one is the best way to do our task. As well, openness to new experiences is a good implication for the existence of other factors of being successful such as eagerness, consistency, and avoiding wrong stereotypes.