People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment—doing things they like to do—rather than doing things they should do.

It is undeniable that people have undergone living in a competitive world. In which atmosphere how they were spending their limited time has become a vociferous topic. While some people stand that people spend more time working ever before, others believe that lives have been created to accomplish one main goal "happiness." Personally speaking, I firmly believe that nowadays comparing to actions should be done, people prone to consider their very gratification as a main priority. The reasons to support my viewpoint are vindicated in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, with the genesis of Technology, people have more time for doing their favorite activities. To clarify, today, the actions we should are not time-consuming anymore. Innovations made life more flexible than in the past, and people could save time from their duties to spend that on their entertainment. Imagine kitchen appliances; Cookery is a mandatory activity but using sandwich-maker, for example, preparing food, takes just a few minutes. Another example of high-tech help with time-saving is the phenomenon which so-called e-marketing. Thanks to the internet, shopping could be done in the blink of an eye; therefore, it is not hard to set aside time for favorite actions. These instances illustrate that modern life is that easy to have enough time to spend as one wishes.

Secondly, Technology has another influence on lifestyles. It serves so many focus-distracting things like cell phones. To clarify, I tell about my own experience; once I was writing an email, I saw an unexpected about a brand that I love on my phone screen and next, you know, I found myself surfing on the internet for half an hour. During that time, I totally forgot that I was writing an important email. As this example shows, high-tech, especially the internet, distract us from our duties to something we like to do.

inconclusion, I am for the opinion that people are spending their time how they aspire rather than by doing what should they do. As a result genesis of technology, many of mandatory activities are not time-consuming, as well it serves concentrate distracting innovation, so we easily distracted by those activities we love while doing necessary ones.