Friends or colleagues sometimes need to have a serious talk about a problem such as misunderstanding. Some people prefer to have these important discussions in a public place. Others prefer to have such talks in more private places or at home. Which do you prefer?

Every relationship sometimes comes to the verge of conflict. Whether it comes to question it is better to solve our arguments in a private or a public place, some people prefer the former one, but I feel it is better to discuss our issues in public places. The following paragraph will illustrate my perspective.

First, the more private place, the less I am in control of my emotions. To clarify, there is no restriction to our negative emotions to be expressed in private places. We experience a roller coaster of emotions in such conflict and quickly become angry, hurting our relationship. On the other hand, being observed by many strangers in a public place, we try to put a curb on our toxic emotions.

The second reason I would like to bring about is that public places provide people with a better environment, which helps to mitigate tension and stress. When we go to a public place, we have more options, from parks with many beautiful scenes and fresh air to coffee shops or restaurants playing light music. Therefore, a public place affords a great atmosphere where gives us peace of mind, and we present our problems more efficiently.

To wrap it up, I think public places are better for discussions as they give a sense of control over our emotions and provide a calming situation.