some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parenting is one of the most challenging responsibilities of people who have children. This responsibility has gotten harder when parents are too busy to find enough time to spend with their kids. While some people believe that parents should spend their limited time with their children to do the kid's schoolwork, I definitely think that this time should be spent on sports and games.

To begin with, childhood is simply defined as a period in which one is of a high tendency to play and do enjoyable things. Deprived of spending time with their parents as they are busy, children feel alone, depressed, and without anyone to do something enjoyable. No one can turn a blind eye to this very natural need, which deserves attention. Neglecting this fundamental need could be harmful and may leave some mentally adverse effects. On the other hand, schoolwork is not something that requires to be done with someone else. Children could do their work independently and spend that time playing and having fun with their parents.

Besides, by playing, parents could assist their children in releasing their stress. Children are not skillful in managing their stress. They are naive and quickly become stressed by just a little pressure. Even worse, they are not capable enough to explain what they feel. But fortunately, they manifest their feelings in their playing. This helps parents detect that there is something wrong with their children and find some ways to prevent their problem from getting worse. This is applicable for sports as well. Doing sports is really helpful to seize stress. By physical activity, their brain will release some anti-depression and anti-anxiety hormones, providing them the energy they need to feel happy. Therefore, it is better to play games and sports with children.

In conclusion, it is better to play with children. This is helpful to fulfill their fundamental tendency to play, recognize their problems if there is, and help them alleviate their stress.