Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Thechnology in no longer an alien concept. People in every corner of the world are deal with its plus pionts and drawbacks as well. In this regard there are a lot of controvercial debates. Whether computer games, one of technologies presents to our era, plays in hands of man to upbring well-rounded children, or they are harmful and waste of time? There are different ideas. While some people consider playing games useful, from my vantage point they hinder childrens normal development in various ways.

The first reason make me feel this way is, the more kids spend time playing games, the less they spend time with their family which eventually wekean their family bond. To put it in a vivid picture, playing games are considerd as an addictive activity, and once the kids start engaging to playing games they will gradually increase the time to be satisfied. As a result they will lost track of time and forget about spend time with their family and take its toll on their connections. Therefore, playing computer games are a breeding ground to weaken family- bond and parents shouldout a curb on the using computers games for their offsprings.

The second reason is that, playing video games leave an adverse effect on childrens health. Sitting in front of computer for a long time sow the seeds of sedentary life style which cause to obesity, low metabolism, diabetes, aining a lot of extra weight. On the other hand playing the games that require more phisical activity and face to face communication with peers like football enhance childrens health and make them more happy. Moreover, in this way they will develop their ability to be a team player and learn how to be flexible enough to meet the requirements of their group. As a result, aiming to applying a health life-style and gain some nessesary life skills children should be prevented from playing such games.

All the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that playing video games are harmful. This is not only for the adverse effects of computer games have on kids family connections, but also it leads to a lot of hard to cure health issues, and hinder children to nurture their talents and become an well- adjusted as a group member.