Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It's a waste of money for government to fund space travel or space exploration.

There is no shortage of opinion on the tremendous implications that scientific investigations bring about to humans' lives. In fact, it is only by the support of governments' subsidies or colossal funds that could a myriad of new facets be put to use or a host of applied apparatuses be invented. Despite the arguments asserting that governments' financial support for space expeditions is a waste of money, I agree otherwise, maintaining that space explorations will have a considerable impact. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will develop these ideas through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, the act of extensively consuming the Earth's fuel supplies will have its inevitable detrimental effects. Needless to say, the pivotal role of various energy resources on the Earth is clear to everyone, yet, sooner or later, all these accumulations will come to an end. Hence, not only should people be concerned about their usage, but also there should be great endeavors to supplant these virtually used up materials with new replacements. On the contrary, there might be intact new energy resources on other planets, which is only by numerous expeditions and researches that could scientists figure that out, and once they ascertain different possibilities there, many obstacles relating to unrenewable energy issues would be alleviated. For instance, think of Mars as a planet which there might be indications of life or new energy sources. The only way to study this feasibility and Mars's potential to be exploited is by multiple costly explorations. It is clear to see why investigating space travel projects is not a waste of money. In addition, after being assured of the existence of rudiments requirements on other plants, they can also become new habitats for humanity.

Another reason to be mentioned is that searching on new planets might help explorers find clues indicating undiscovered creatures, which can be other organisms or aliens. As a result, communicating with other beings can seed the plants of a superior world that this is possible with new devices used by aliens or even novel techniques in healing different illnesses. Moreover, having contact with another creature can steer us to a whole other universe and corroborate several notions and theories about parallel universes. Consequently, a host of new aspects of science and physics would be illustrated through laborious examination and could also raise more questions about the world around us. For example, there could be a new world in which its people exert different ways for curing diseases that both have better long-term effects and less harm to the environment. Therefore, exploring space and spending huge amounts of money on it is of great importance.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that the government should spend a substantial amount of money on space explorations on the grounds that first, there might be new resources or new environment to live and second, it can confirm the probability of the presence of new creatures.