The government can take a variety of actions to help protect the environment. Which one of the following do you think is the most important for this purpose?

Fund the research to develop environmentally friendly energy sources (solar/wind energy)

Preserve natural places like forests and protect the animals that live there

Enforce laws to prevent the pollution of air and water by large companies

Without a shadow of a doubt, the government plays a pivotal role in environmental maintenance, and its tremendous impact on the ecological alternation is undeniable, either if it is adversely or not. An unanswered question in this area is that what is the most effective way for the government to preserve the environment. Despite all the arguments asserting an opposing view to the funding research to help environmentally friendly energy sources improve, I believe otherwise, maintaining that endeavors for supplanting our energy sources can be the most practical approach. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will explain these ideas through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, as soon as research in friendly energy sources becomes exploitable and can be superseded with ongoing energy supplies, it diminishes air and water pollution. As a matter of fact, this replacement precludes destructive chemical compounds permeate to the atmosphere by substantially reducing the amount of fuel combustion used for transportation or other needs in this hectic life. In addition, the energy consumed by the industry will also be supplanted, which seeds the plant of fewer pollutants channeling to the water. For instance, a vehicle that works with solar or wind energy not only does discharge no hazardous waste or at least does fewer amounts, but it also is a renewable source compared to other means. As a result, there is no shortage of using these kinds of resources for a host of activities, such as industry, transportation, and indispensable daily affairs.

Another reason to be mentioned is that exerting from current energy sources that we use not only does require an arduous effort but also needs various types of equipment, which eventually harms the environment. In meticulous detail, these sources should first be detected and then extracted, which can be in either a jungle or a desert. Therefore, human activities in order to obtain these energies will adversely alter these specific environments, which might lead to the demise of an organism, or eliminate the vegetation in a forest and transform it into a desert. For example, think of a specific animal whose life relies on nutrition produced from a particular tree. If that singular tree is eliminated through the procedure of fuel extraction, this animal will no longer have food supplies, and so it will be extinct. It is crystal clear how environmentally friendly energies and their researches will help maintaining ecology.

As mentioned in previous paragraphs, we see the great importance of this option over the other choices because it covers a myriad of concerns, such as air pollution, water pollution, natural places, and a new energy source. Hence, this is an expedient and worthwhile choice for the government.

Reflecting upon all the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that the government can achieve the best outcomes by funding researchers in the realm of environmentally friendly energies on the grounds that first, it reduces the air and water pollution level, second, it preserves forests, species, and natural places.