Sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The group will be helped more by person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do.

It goes without saying that not every group of people can be successful, which is mostly attributed to how the opinions of members are taken into account. It is my firm conviction that members who are eager to accomplish whatever other members want can help the group profoundly, whereas counter-arguments still exist. In what follows, I will thoroughly elucidate what rationale my perspective is based on.

To begin with, given that people are most engaged in tasks they feel are theirs, letting other members opinions be implemented can improve the overall progress of the group. This is because they will try their best to be involved in the tasks, and as a result they will be more incentivized to accomplish their duties. Accordingly, should all the members get motivated to do well in the group, the group can reach its goals more rapidly and efficiently without leaving any doubt. On the other hand, if members confront strong oppositions, it will throw a wrench in the works and even fundamental tasks in the group will be kept in check.

The second pivotal reason lies in the fact that when people in a group see that their desires and ideas are taking into account, they feel being valuable and trusted. Hence it can provoke a convivial atmosphere among the group members, which in turn eliminates any further conflicts. Apparently, a good vibe inside a group drives the tasks forward and boosts the members' voyage toward their destination and purpose. Otherwise, usually a discontent arises in the group; the dissenting voice, consequently, will grow louder and every one in the group will be dissatisfied with the circumstance. If not for considering other members and performing as they wanted, our robotics group in university, would have faced a serious conflict which obviously would have led to group disintegration.

Long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that doing other members wants in a group is a prudent course of action. Not only does it help the group members to work more effectively, but also it will put a curb on future dissatisfactions. That every member in a group, espcially new ones, do other members desires and opinions is highly recommended.