Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work in a larger company than a small one.

It is obvious that the development of the modern world leads to a proliferation of several businesses. Direct proportionately, novices are struggling to opt for an appropriate company that will adhere to them for their whole future, which, in fact, depends on the notion of each person. I and a multitude of advocates lean on the idea that it is better to work for a large company.

First of all, that a large company is much more prestigious and renowned is a plus point toward applicants. A large corporation has had a long time to ameliorate itself as well as build its own reputation. As a result, applicants are satisfied with the certain fringe benefits that a large company brings back, which means that their future careers will be more stable if they are admitted to a huge association. On the contrary, a small company does not guarantee applicants’ future inasmuch as it may go out of business someday. If this is to happen, workers may become unemployed and suffer from a lack of money. Consequently, not only workers themselves but also their families may have to live an austere and miserable life.

Secondly, the gigantic resources of a large organization allow workers to show their strength to the fullest extent. Modern and expensive equipment is installed to facilitate workers’ productive proportion. For example, Google’s workplace has a wide range of rooms including PC rooms, entertainment rooms, gym, and so on, and its employees are encouraged to work when they relish and how they prefer. Needless to say that only a large company with excessive funds can build all of these places to support workers, giving them the most convenient environment to work in. Furthermore, net-working enlargement is one of the benefits of a big company. Here, workers meet and befriend a multitude of adept people from whom they can learn and get advice.

Finally, advancement in a small company is by no means facile as most people expect. In order to be promoted, diligent employees have to wait for a vacancy from someone resigning or deliberately leaving or hope that someone creates a new position, which happens less often in a small company. Unfortunately, employees have no other choice but to leave the company if they are not happy with their current position or depressed as to how slowly they are promoted.

In conclusion, a large company assures the stability of their workers’ future life along with providing them with a myriad buttress to expand their ability, while a small one might not be able to support its workers as they anticipate.