Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work in a larger company than a small one.

Hitherto, the question of whether working in a large company will have more benefits compared to small businesses has been receiving a great deal of public attention. While working in a large company is a good opportunity to build a successful career, I strongly advocate that having jobs in small businesses might be ideal for employees.

To begin with, the larger companies are in size, the stronger interior competitions are. It implies that to survive in this environment, employees need to be diligent every day so that they have to endure much stress, which might affect many things in employees' life. For example, when people are under too much stress at workplaces, they tend to have less energy when coming home. They get tired of doing anything to help the family, which affects the family relationship. On the other hand, working in a small company could give out many benefits to employees. In small companies, there is only a handful of staff in a company, so that there will not be many competitors, which can reduce the amount of stress compared to large businesses.

Moreover, due to the limitation in business size, a small- scale company is a part and parcel of cottage industry with a naturally flexible working environment. The reason is that in small companies, people can take over many distinct disciplines, which will never occur in large businesses. With job rotation in small companies, workers can increase the variety in working to prevent employees from getting bored when doing the same task every day. Besides that, in small businesses, employees can express their ideas easily. With this catch, workers can feel like their ideas are considered elaborately and favored by others; therefore, they can develop their confidence.

All things considered, working in large businesses can bring humans many benefits; however, the drawbacks are plenty. Working in small businesses helps humans have a comfortable working environment and prevents people from stress.