Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to work in a larger company than a small one.

It is obvious that the development of the modern world leads to a proliferation of several businesses. Direct proportionately, new-born workers are struggling to opt for an appropriate company which will adhere to them for their whole future which, in fact, depends on the notion of each person. I and a multitude of advocates lean on the idea that it is better to work for a large companion.

First of all, that a large company is much more prestigious and renowned is a plus point toward applicants. A large corporation has had a long time to ameliorate itself as well as build its own reputation. As a result, applicants are satisfied with the certain vibes that a large company brings back, which means that their future career will be more stable if they are admitted to a huge association. On the contrary, a small company does not guarantee applicants’ future inasmuch as it may go out of business someday. If this does happen, workers may become unemployed and suffer from lack of money. Consequently, not only workers themselves but also their family may have to live an austere and miserable life.

Secondly, gigantic resources of a large organization allow workers to show their strength to the fullest extent. Modern and expensive equipment is installed to facilitate workers’ productive proportion. For example, Google’s workplace has a wide range of rooms including PC rooms, entertainment rooms, gym and so on, and its employees are encouraged to work when they like and how they like. Needless to say that only a large company with excessive funds can build all of these places to support workers, giving them the most convenient environment to work in. Furthermore, net-working enlargement is one of the benefits of a big company. Here, workers meet and befriend a multitude of adept people from whom they can learn and get advice.

Finally, advancement in a small company is by no means easy as most people expect. Employees have to wait for someone to leave (which happens less often in a small company), or hope that someone creates a new position (which also doesn’t happen often). And, while workers may get a title change each year, if their job duties aren’t changing, they are not really growing professionally. Unfortunately, employees have no other choice but to leave the company if they are not happy with their current position or how quickly they are promoted.

In conclusion, a large company assures stability of their workers’ future life along with providing them with a myriad buttressment to expand their ability, while a small one might not be able to support its workers as they anticipate.