Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

One of the most important of parental concerns is how to bring up their child to be a success person in his future life. Many people suggest each other allow children to have a job in order to become a responsible person in their future life. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that encouraging teenage children to take a part-time job would help them prepare for adult life while others have a negative attitude. As I am concerned, I completely agree with this idea. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments for supporting my views.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that taking a part-time job to assist them in practice to be financially independent of their parents. Teenagers have to know they could not always rely on their family for financial supporting and they should make money on their own self. Also, they have to learn planning for their income. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember, when I was a student, my father asks me if I agree with having a part-time job while I was studying in high school. At first I wanted to refuse that idea because I thought working exhausted me for studying appropriately, but I preferred to experience new thing, furthermore, I had an income that was very useful for me as a student. by working I paid every month by my employer. I spent that money for educational expenses like buying a book, and course resources, and also for my leisure activity without asking my parent for money.

The second reason that deserves some words is that working helps the teenagers gain a wide perspective and insight about their future career. Because they have achieved some knowledge and skills that without any doubt would be advantageous for their future job and help them to choose their job base on familiarities with workplace condition and their abilities. For instance, one who works in a restaurant, over time he recognizes that had talent in cooking and he would like to be a chef in the future. While he is working there he gains information about people’s favorite foods and also a lot of information about managing the restaurant. These experiences help him to improve in his future work sooner than one who wants to begin this work newly.

By the way of conclusion, base to the arguments that explored above I am of the opinion that working part-time job by helping teenagers to become independent and have a broad perspective about their future career prepare them for adult life.