Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well

In this progressive and sophisticated world, there are a wide variety of factors that can lead to people's success, such as being perseverance, skillful, and etc. A controversial question, which is often raised in this regard is that whether trying new things and taking risks give rise to success or not. While some people are inclined towards the idea that there is no need to take risks for being successful, others, on the other hand, are against this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that the influence of taking risks and trying new things in being successful is indisputable and immense. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first noteworthy reason coming to my mind is that people's growth comes with leaving their comfort zone and taking on new challenges. Without any doubt, by taking risks people will confront countless hardships and setbacks, however, by being diligent one can overcome all of these challenges. Besides, this approach brings about new concepts and ideas that pursuing them may completely change people's lives. For instance, if one with a great talent in the electrician who has a secure job in a governmental office leaves his work and concentrates on gaining first-hand experiences and knowledge in the area of his giftedness, this decision may lead to unbelievable ideas, consequently impressive results like inventing new electric devices; although it was seemed a troublesome situation with vague future at first.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that trying new things can be a gateway to a successful career. It is undeniable fact that people who try new things have a wide range of skills and broad scope of knowledge which help them to accomplish multiple tasks. Such people have added advantages over their competitors in a highly competitive job market. Since in modern society, employers have a strong tendency to recruit versatile employees to benefit from their various skills and knowledge, those people can definitely get the job position. For instance, although learning a new language is very difficult and time-consuming, bilingual people are always among the applicants who can stand among their competitors due to acquiring this significant skill.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, it is crystal clear that trying new things can benefit people immensely and people should encourage to follow this approach to be successful. The first merit of this attitude is it can assist people to grow and find new ideas that may lead to huge success. Moreover, this way gives rise to a triumph in people’s careers.