Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Telephone has a greater influence on people’s lives than television has.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The telephone has a greater influence on people’s lives than television has.

In the modern’s world, with the advancement in technology, people have access to various kinds of useful devices such as the telephone and television. While all of these devices have been changed people’s lives in many aspects, the question that arises in this regard is which one has a greater influence on our lives. Although some people are inclined towards the idea that the telephone has more influence on our lives than television, I am of the opinion that the influence of television on people’s lives is more considerable in comparison to the telephone. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first significant reason coming to my mind is that television programs broaden our horizons on thousands of subjects that are beneficial for the betterment of our lives. Nowadays, different television channels allocate a great part of their programs to educations ones that consisted of different subjects, from science, economics to psychology subjects. Through the science programs, people learn about the questions that always occupied their minds, for instance, learn about how natural phenomenon creates which help them avoid being superstitious. Economic programs expand their knowledge of how to manage their salary and increase their income. Through the psychological program, they would learn how to be healthy both physically and mentally.

The second noteworthy reason is that television programs assist us to be aware of what is happening around the world. Since in today’s world, there is a close relationship between our lives with others. Some events in another town or country might have positive or negative influences on our lives. Therefore, television has an influential role in the awareness of people. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. Since I have invested a great amount of money in the stock market, following news help me to avoid losing money as many factors including the unemployment rate, a war, the value of the foreign currency can have an effect on my shares. Another example is when the coronavirus has spread all over the, if the television programs had not provided reliable information about how to prevent and control this disease, the rate of death would have been enormous.

From what has been discussed above, we may draw the conclusion that television has made a great impact on people’s lives not only through broadening our visions on various concepts and topics but also awaking us what is going on around us which may considerably affect our lives.