TPO25 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Helping the community is a significant factor for people's success. When the country is developed, everyone will live a wonderful and comfortable life. Some people believe that the youth do not spend more time in supporting the community today. Others disagree. Personally, I believe that young people spend less time nowadays in supporting the society for two important reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, most of the youth spend their free time playing sports and doing activities after school. They do not have enough time to participate in volunteering work because the students are busy. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. When I was at high school, I had to attend sports class during the school time and also after school as my school's team was participating in an international competition. Therefore, I spend most of my time training to achieve my goal. As a result, I didn't have time to help the community as I went outdoor for twelve hours and then came to sleep. If I had an extra time in my day, I would help my society. However, most school requires a lot of work to do. This experience taught me that many people nowadays cannot help the society.

Secondly, most of people spend their time on the internet nowadays. During the last decades, the technology affects our live in positive and negative ways.Everyone spend at least one hour searching on the internet either for shopping, education or cooking. My friend's example is a good evidence for this. When I was my friend at any place. I found her sitting on the internet every 5 minutes to check her facebook, instagram and twitter. She was also shopping. When I asked her to be volunteer in any charitable organization, she told me that she did not have enough time to go through this but she will try. Therefore, if I were her, I would spend less time on the internet and help the community. As you can see, spending too much time on the internet reduces the involvement of the society's work.

In conclusion. I believe that young people do not participate well in the community's work like in the past. This is because they spend most of their time playing sports and doing activities after school, and because most of the youth spend more time on the internet. We should all know the effectiveness of helping the community.