13 Which area the government should fund to improve children s education 1 hiring more teachers to teach in a small class 2 preschool education before kinder garten 3 providing some training courses so that teachers can be more professional

With the children’s education being paid more attention to, it has been widely debated that which aspect governments should fund to improve. While some suggest hiring more teachers to teach in a small class, others highlight the importance of preschool education before kindergarten. I reckon, however, that providing some training courses to teachers is a better approach compared to the others mentioned above.

First of all, training teachers can guarantee that every student gets high-quality education with the current resources. In my opinion, training teachers doesn’t mean to lay stress on the professional knowledge of the teachers, which is undoubtedly well grasped as long as a teacher is qualified by the department of education. Instead, I think that if teacher can be instructed to care more about their students, the children might feel more connected to the teacher. For example, teachers can talk to students if some sorts of sorrow or anger are showed off. As a result, children will learn better considering not only knowledge but also how to care for others.

With respect to the option of hiring more teacher to reduce the number of each class, while I think the intention is rather appealing, it is still not practical. In fact, it is impossible to hire more teachers all of a sudden and expect that these new teachers are as proficient as the previous ones. Even if the government is really eager to recruit more teachers, it has to be planned from long shot. For example, the government should firstly encourage more students to attend the normal university by offering more scholarship. Only in this way will the school be able to hire more qualified teachers. However, it will be costlier than just training the currently available teachers and is not recommended accordingly.

Finally, it is not even less reasonable to implement preschool education. To start with, it is a period of time that is for children to play and nothing else. Depriving the children of these happy years is exceptionally objected. It is true that kids before kindergarten have the ability to do a little bit schoolwork such as simple math, but learning these things in advance doesn’t provide with any benefits. In fact, this knowledge might make the children less focused in class when attending the primary school due to the thought that they have learned it already. Instead, children of this age should be accompanied by their parents and learn some basic living skills during games or activities, which would exert more positive effects.

Based on the discussions above, it is reasonable to draw the conclusion that it is better to fund the training of teachers because it can provide the children with more benefits than hiring more teachers or adding preschool education to the current system