Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today\'s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today’s hectic world, people are overwhelmed with expectations and workload. They are always seeking a way to cope with this issue. Two strategies have been often suggested by experienced people. The first one is that doing the work quickly even though it might result in some mistakes. On the other hand, others believe, the accuracy of tasks should not be sacrificed for the speediness of the work. Personally, I am of the opinion that the advantages of doing the tasks accurately but slowly far outweigh that the other strategy. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason that coming to my mind is that doing tasks in an accurate way with a slow pace results in not high-quality work but also numerous rewards for employees. In spite of keeping up pace with the fast-changing era, the accurateness is still appreciated by most employers as they are aware of myriad benefits that bring about by high-quality works. Therefore, this strategy enhances the chances of getting a promotion and a raise at the workplace. For instance, big corporations predominantly evaluate every staff at the end of the year by assessing their high performance at the workplace rather than the volume of work that is done.

Another noteworthy reason is that some flaws can lead to irreparable damage to the prestige of employees and the companies they work in. Doing the given tasks as fast as possible can bring about a decrease in the accuracy of the process of doing the work which may lead to detrimental effects. For instance, in research working on finding treatment for specific diseases, careless work could cause different and false outcomes. So, employees should avoid sacrificing the accurateness to the swift pace of working.

From what has been discussed above, we may conclude that accomplishing the task in an accurate way even slowly is a better policy to complete the work as this way not only benefit the employees and employer by precision but also prevent many adverse outcomes that flaws can cause.