Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Job is one of the essential needs of human. People need a job in order to gain money for the cost of life like food, accommodation, clothes and so on. When it comes to this point that people should take the secure job right away they find it or should wait for a more satisfying job, definitely, some people would agree to choose a secure job and others select waiting for a satisfying job. As I am concerned, I completely agree with the second group. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments for supporting my views.

The first reason is that more satisfying job help us to protect our job at any expense. When you are interested in what you do a job every day, surely, you would try to stay at work in any condition. To illustrate that ideas let’s consider the following example. I remember, about ten years ago, there was unbelievable inflation in my country. Many factories and companies had to abandon their work, my family was worry about my father’s factory. He was working in textile industry, with increasing inflation, he confronted with the serious problem but in contrast of others, he did not give up and due to the keen interest to his work tried to find some solutions to keep at during hard condition.

As a second noteworthy reason about waiting for a more satisfying job is that eagerness for your job would help you to get promotion in your workplace. For instance, in a big company, there are some employees that choose their work just because they want to have a secure job and other employees select their job because they interest in their work. When the company suggests to its employees to work on a competitor plan, a number of supervisors will monitor their work. Those who are an eager passion for their work, absolutely, will more successful than other group and because of hard-working, company give them promotion and totally try to save these workers in their company even when they compelled to fire some of the employees due to the economic problems.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that the advantages of more satisfying job outweigh over choosing a secure job. With waiting for a satisfying job, you can benefit from job security in a hard time like inflation and also because of hard working that consequence of your interesting in a job, you will get a promotion. That’s why everyone has to select his job according to his enthusiasm for his work.