A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. do you support or oppose the factory?

The community we live is an important part of our life. We spend most of our time and years of our life in this place. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that it is great for our community to build a large factory while others will have a negative attitude. In my opinion, building a new factory has great advantages for our community that outweigh in comparing its disadvantages. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments to supporting my views.

The main reason is that the establishment of a factory creates the job. For a constructed factory, they need to hire some workers, architects, engineers and so on. As a consequence, the rate of unemployment decreases significantly. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember 3 years ago a large factory advertised in the newspapers for hiring many workers. Many of people including my brother as architecture enrolled in job positions and most of them get a job according to their resume. After the building of factory completed, they requested for permanent workers in the factory with a good salary, as a result, many of people occupied again. As you see, they increased the rate of employment people. This brought with itself reducing the crime rate, addiction and other problems that caused by unemployment.

Additionally, a new factory will bring prosperity to our community. The taxes that factory must pay, increase the revenue of our community. This income can use for the improvement of infrastructures and other developments. Also, incomes of people boost and they will more affordable to buy more clothes, more foods, more furniture and everything they want. In general, the income of all people in the community will better. In contrast, some people oppose to build a new factory because they think this factory will pollute our air and water but with new technology that emits a minimum of pollution to our environment, we shouldn’t worry about pollution anymore. Also, they are concern about the structure of social our community, however, we cannot stay in an old shape we need evolve and increase our tolerant to new aspects of our life.

By way of conclusion, based on the arguments above, despite some drawbacks, I am of the opinion that founding new factory would many benefits to our community.