A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. do you support or oppose the factory?

If a company wishes to build a large factory near my community, surely there might be positive and negative consequences about this matter. There are many pros and cons of building a large factory near any civilized community. It will provide taxes, employment for local people, increase revenue, improve the community in different aspects but it might pollute surroundings environment such as air, water, soil. Besides the disadvantages, I think, a large factory will help my community for many reasons.

First of all, it will provide employment for local people. if a factory would build in my community it would surely need some manpower such as engineers, builders, labors and other related farms for building purpose. For this, they would prefer local people for those works. In this way, the unemployment rate will decrease rapidly. The company will use local material for building such as silica, cement, reinforcement which would boost local business. People who live in this community could buy these factories products very cheaply.

Secondly, to run the factory, they have to build roads and highways. In this way, my local community will also be improved. Besides, the factory would try local raw materials for their production. For instance, there is a Suger Mill in my community right now. To run this factory they need sugarcane and our local people produce a large amount of sugarcane for the factory. This way, the farmers of my community get a large amount of profit through this sugarcane, whereas other communities nearby hardly can sell their crops such as jute, wheat and so on. Besides this, the government earns huge taxes through the sugar mill.

Finally, it is true that sometimes a different company pollutes the environment. Some factories might pollute the soil or water by dumping chemical waste into the rivers or local landfills. But, if the factory takes proper precautions for this they can save the environment from polluting. Besides, nowadays every government have requirement from factories to save the environment. If the company can follow those requirements then I think it would not be a problem at all.

In conclusion, I think everyone should think positive about building a factory. With taking different steps we could prevent or minimize those disadvantages. And looking aforementioned advantage. I think it would be beneficial for my local community.