Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Without any doubt, traveling makes people refresh their mind after a long time of working or studying and prepare them to start their work or study with more energy and enthusiastic. The issue of whether people advantage from traveling in their own country or traveling to a foreign country aroused much controversy among people with different ages and different perspective. As I am concerned, I believe that traveling abroad benefit people more. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments to support my view.

The first reason to be mentioned is that traveling abroad give us to chance to be familiar with other culture that would be a new and joyful experience. In the world, there is a lot of country with different languages and cultures that you could not see like them in your country. Every nation has different customs, religions, believes that would be so fascinating and influence our viewpoint about many of them. In fact, by traveling to a strange country, you can touch from near what you have read or watched in your media and then judge them according to your experiences. For example, many of people around the world have a negative opinion about Iran because media made a terrible picture from my country, while when tourists come to my country, many of them realize that Iranian people are very kind and this country has a great culture.

In approaching this issue, apart from the point I mentioned above, another reason that deserves some words is that you can make a new friend and it gives you an opportunity to visit that country again because you have a friend there that can give you free accommodation. Furthermore, your friend can guide you to learn more about his country. For example, the first time I visited Italy, I introduced to some nice people that they are my best friend know. They invite me several times to Italy and in contrast my first trip that I was so hectic because I do not know anyone, they help me to see a lot of historical places. Besides, they accommodate me and so I could save a lot of money.

By the way of conclusion, base on arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that we have to travel abroad to learn more about other culture that might change our opinion in many areas. Also, we can make a new friend that invites us to see this country again.