TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

In the modern world, there are a wide variety of methods for tutoring students at school including famous methods; group project, and independent project. The question that arises in this regard is which one of these methods is better for grasping class materials. Although some people are inclined towards the idea that the group project is way more beneficial for students, others believe that it is better for students to accomplish their project all by themselves. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that doing a project through group work has more advantages compared with the independent work on the project. In the following paragraph, I will delve into the reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that group project offers students an opportunity to learn from achievements of other students who are more gifted than they are, which help them to broaden their scope of knowledge. Every class consists of students with different levels of giftedness who have their own perspective of looking to the questions and class materials which helps the team to evaluate the subject from different angles. Therefore, when discussing and exchanging their ideas and viewpoints, they can learn from each other, especially from their talented classmates. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a graduate student, a substantial portion of my courses were group projects which help me learn many useful skills and knowledge from my smart class-follows.

Another noteworthy reason is that this way of learning will assist students to save a lot of time. Students need to spend a considerable amount of time on their given tasks, which sometimes are backbreaking and time-consuming. However, when a project is supposed to be done by a group, they can divide it into various parts and each person is responsible to fulfil a specific task. Thus, the project can be completed before the assigned deadline or sometimes ahead of a deadline if the group's members are diligent and industrious students. For instance, one of my friends who has an introverted personality always handed in his assignments after the deadline as he did not like to work within a group, as a result, he was always complaining about the lack of time.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, group projects not only provide an opportunity for students to learn from each other but also the tasks can be accomplished sooner in comparison to the independent learning methods.