Can advertising tell about the country

Advertising throughout the word is aimed to attract the targeted costumers and promote the awareness of brands.

Since the advertisement types and styles vary from country to country, it gives us a lot of information about a country. Some people if asked would agree with the statement that the advertising tells about a country while others have a negative attitude. As I am concerned, I believe that advertising has a significant role in introducing the culture and custom of a country. The advertisement aimed to target the Asian people would greatly vary from the one targeted for European citizens. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments for supporting my view.

Many of advertisement announced particular products of the country. Talented professionals that design ads for television, newspapers, and banner often time use a theme that symbols of a country to attract more customers. Furthermore, viewers can inform of costume, models, make up that popular in other countries. To illustrate that ideas let’s consider the following example. Several years ago, I saw an advertisement for an Egyptian perfume in a banner with a background of Pyramids that is a symbol of Egypt country. The photo of the woman that advertise perfume paid my attention. Her Arabic makeup and the costume was new for me because I never have seen before that. After that, I try to get more information about the culture of Egypt and encourages me to travel to this country.

The second reason that when we sell the product as a result of advertising and we are satisfied with the quality we conclude the people of this country are very intelligent and precise persons. For example, after a hard accident, my father’s car completely destroyed. My father decided to buy a car from a Toyota brand. Despite many years of use, it’s totally working best. This causes my father off the opinion that the Japanese are very intelligent and meticulous people. He prefers to buy everything that mad in Japan.

By way of conclusion, base on the arguments above, I am of the opinion that if anyone watches advertisements of a particular country in the television, s/he would be able to sense a lot of information about this country.