Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public

The issue of whether nowadays media broadcast their news less accurately compare to the past and this approach might cause more problems to the public aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if, were asked would agree with the statements that in today’s world media does not care about the accuracy of news while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I postulate nowadays, media like TV, newspapers, and Internet broadcast more precise news in comparison to the past. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is in the modern world, thanks to the advancement in technology, people have access to a great variety of news resources. This gets them a chance to evaluate the news they have heard by comparing them with various resources, as the important news reports by total news channels. If specific news channel wants to deceive audiences by fake news they become aware when watching and reading other resources. Therefore, there is less likely the producers generate incorrect information. While in the past people could acquire the news form limited resources which were more possible for inaccurate news.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that the main target of these media is attracting more audiences and raise their company’s profit. They have to compete to other channels, thus, they attempt to hire professional people to assess everything that is going to announce and this way decline the risk of making mistakes. These specialists revise and review the materials, again and again, otherwise, they would be the loser of this competition. For instance, my father is a reporter of one of the local news channel, he states since, the first policy for their channel is the accuracy of the news, if someone makes a mistake in this field he might fire or get a heavy penalty. As you see, they gain more revenue, consequently, this item is significant for them.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion nowadays media care to the accuracy of what they broadcast as people can evaluate their news by watching various channels. Moreover, producers are inclined to appeal more viewer, thus, they hire specialists to accomplish this task more precisely.