Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose

Jobs that are very different from their parents’ job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether it is better for children to follow their parent’s career or not aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that following the parent’s job is a wiser choice for children, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I postulate the benefit of choosing jobs similar to our parents far outweigh different one. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that children can use their parent’s experiences to be successful in their careers. In this competitive world, there are many troublesome situations in the workplace that people should deal with. By use of parent’s experiences, they can pass these tough time without any losses. For instance, if a young man wants to increase the profit of his store, he can take some useful pieces of advice from his father how to make more money, since his father had already tested many ways and some of them might not be useful. As a result, he can avoid repeating his father mistake and choose a logical way to prevent difficulties such as fail and bankruptcy.

In approaching this issue apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that this attitude boosts the chance to gain great achievements in their career. As they do not need to start their businesses out of nothing. Consequently, they can easily improve significantly in their job compared with their competitors who want to start their work from the small origin. For example, many well-known brands in different fields usually established by a person in the past and their children progress their father’s job. Azimi carpet which is the nationally and internationally famous founded 90 years ago by Mr. Azimi and his sons follow this career and they could readily spread the brand not only in our country but also over the world because the foundation of this job created and they only worked to make it better in quality and outlook to make it popular as a high-quality brand in the carpet industry.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that following the parent’s career assist children to use their parent’s experience and prevent from some negative consequences. Moreover, they need to begin out of nothing and with this way, they can focus on progressing their job.