Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise. Explain your answer with examples and specific reasons.

The issue of whether watching a movie or reading a book is better for relaxation or doing exercise aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked, would agree with the statement that watching the movie and reading book help relax while others choose to do exercise. As far as I am concerned, after taking various factors into consideration, I prefer doing exercise to relax myself. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that doing exercise has a great benefit for our health compare with watching a movie and reading books. After a long day of study or work, we need something not just to set free our mind, but also we should select our leisure activity more logically to boost our health. Nowadays, many employees and students suffer from obesity which is one of the significant factors that makes people more susceptible to chronic diseases like diabetes, cardiovascular disease, and high blood pressure. Many of the researches proved that this is because of a sedentary lifestyle that inactive action caused. Therefore, doing exercise is really the best choice for our health.

In approaching this issue, apart from the point stated before, another reason that deserves some words is that doing exercise assist us to abandon all our tensions and stresses. In this hectic life, it is easy to get the stress that we could not simply get rid of this hard situation. Hence, we need an effective solution. When doing exercise, some hormones secrete in our body that helps us to relieve our stress completely. Therefore, it helps us to be more productive and energetic for the next day work. While watching TV and reading a book create a fake relaxation, due to this, many of workers or students feel miserable during their next they that make them so astonish because they postulate they have a good rest. As you see, doing exercise has a long term good effect rather than watching and reading a book.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments above, I am of the opinion that doing an exercise can benefit me by getting me a chance to have a healthy lifestyle and also, this attitude would be a great way to get away from all of our tension in this hectic life.