Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public.

In my opinion, nowadays the media aren’t less concern about the accuracy of the news than in the past. Indeed, they may even more accurate than before because there are a lot of sources that compete together and moreover, the development of technology helps to record proves for everything. I will illustrate my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, the existence of lots of sources that are competing together to become more trustworthy among people leads to more accuracy. In other words, today, people don’t have just one or two ways to understand the news. Indeed, there are a variety of sources like different internet websites, Instagram, Twitter, newspapers, tv programs, etc of which we could check for more accurate news. Therefore, after a while, if you find a resource that you have read more accurate news through it, you, certainly, would trust it more than other resources. For instance, I usually used a specific website for checking the news about my favorite football team because I was sure that its news was more accurate than others. However, recently, I read a report about the team from that website which didn't convince me at all. Thus, I looked for the subject in other sources. Surprisingly, I found another website that had brought a lot of convincing evidence for that specific subject. As a result, the existence of a large number of resources helps people to find more accurate news.

Second, today, the development of technology helps the media to prove their claims more easily. In other words, each media could easily record evidence by taking photos and videos or by recording voices, etc. Therefore, unlike past times, people have this opportunity to believe news in which there is evidence for them. For example, I remember when I was a child, I was watching a football match in the stadium and a huge argument took place about a penalty foul scene. Although lots of experts talk about their opinion, it never became obvious that what happened exactly in that scene because the quality of films that were taken by the cameras was very low. However, today, thanks to the development of technology you could easily interpret any foul scene because you can see high-quality videos of the scene from different angles and with slow-motion speed.

Based on the aforementioned reasons, it can be concluded that nowadays you could access more accurate news rather than the past.