Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public.

Nowadays, people can easily get information about any particular subject by searching on the media such as TV, newspaper, and Internet. However, some individuals claim that released information through the media is less trustworthy than before, which may cause critical issues in communities, for the media pay less attention to the accuracy of news. Although I admit that incorrect data may mislead societies, I completely believe that today, social media pay more attention to the accuracy of news and support my idea in the following sentences.

To begin with, as the required technology to follow news by the media was both in infancy and expensive in the past, the media reporters could not easily reach to reliable news. There was no advanced technology for reporters to search everywhere, conveniently. Therefore, local people rumored news most of the time, which sometimes had an irreparable impact on the public. On the other hand, nowadays, the technology has considerably boosted and affordable as most of the well-known media networks hired advanced reporters to gain the most accurate data of an issue to decline the probable mistakes, which may have negative influences on communities.

Moreover, people had less knowledge and literacy than now, which made them believe and trust the reported news easily. People used to ask each other or searching on limited media to find useful information, while nowadays, individuals have access to different media networks which help them to find accurate information. Also, as the portion of literacy has risen keenly, especially in the last decade, reporters have to work harder to get people’s trust and tempt them to believe the revealed information.

All in all, there are several conspicuous reasons which can be persuasive enough to accept that the media are more concerned than before to release accurate news, namely increasing the accessibility of proper technologies and the rate of knowledgeable people. Therefore, it helps them to capture people’s attention to the correct information which is beneficial for society.