Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes people think nowadays the media (TV, newspaper, Internet) are less concerned about the accuracy of news than in the past, and the incorrect information may cause more problem to the public.

Nowadays, in this hectic era in which human being are living, there are a diverse range of media such as TV, newspaper and internet, to name but a few, in which anybody can have access to monumental amount of data. Although some people think the media are less concerned about the accuracy of news today in compared with the past, I take the issue with this wide spread belief due to some reasons. I will elaborate upon the momentous reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, the media are absolutely concerned about the accuracy of news since they do not want lose people’s attention. It goes without saying that the more appealing a media is, the more reputation it has. People would not pay attention to a media in which rumors are always flying. To pave the way for this reasons, I would like to give an example of this. When I was in high-school, I always bought a magazine which published the latest news about celebrities. Eventually, I had understood that most of their news were not accurate. Therefore, I did not buy the magazine any longer. Instead, I stated to buy another famous magazine in which the written news were much more accurate. In a word, in this competitive era, media do not like to lose people’s attention so avoid being inaccurate.

Second, should the media do not be concerned about the accuracy of news, they would definitely get into the trouble. It is my firm conviction that nobody would be satisfied when something wrong has been written or said in different media about them. So, should a media broadcast so inaccurate an information about a person, the person would show reaction severely. Deeming, a magazine which has written wrongly about the relationships of two celebrities. How would the celebrities react? Would not they feel a surge of anger toward the media? Would not they have enough ground for making a complaint legally? Hence, inasmuch as people who do not like to be reported wrongly would react, the company would get into the trouble.

In the final analysis, according to above-mentioned points and examples, I firmly disagree with this statement that now the media pay less attention to accuracy of their news. In contrast, it is my firm conviction that the media in this modern era avoid publishing inaccurate news since they do not like to miss people’s attention. Besides, being inaccurate bodes ill for the media in this time, so they avoid being inaccurate inasmuch as they do not like getting into the trouble. It is a forgeon conclusion that broadcasting the most accurate news yet appealing is the key to success for a good many media.